Landmark & Views

Parliament of Lesotho

Lesotho / Africa

The Parliament of Lesotho consists of two chambers: the Senate (upper chamber) and the National Assembly (lower chamber). The Senate consists of 33 nominated members, and the National Assembly consists of 120 members elected on a five-year term, 80 in single-seat constituencies and 40 by proportional representation. The politics take place in a framework of a parliamentary representative democratic constitutional monarchy, whereby the Prime Minister of Lesotho is the head of government and of a multi-party system (Prime Minister Moeketsi Majoro).  Executive power is exercised by the government.  Legislative power is vested in both the government and the two chambers of Parliament.  The Judiciary is independent of the executive and the legislature.

Help us crowdsource images for this point of interest. Contribute below.

See it on these walks


We don't have any images for this location yet, help us by adding one

Contribute an Image

Your email address will not be published.

Fields marked with an * are required

By submitting you agree to our Privacy Policy

Maximum file size: 5 MB.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.